Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:

View by organization:

Alys Stephens Center | Alabama Symphony Orchestra | UAB Dept of Music | UAB Dept of Theatre | Community | UAB Events



Silent Sky
Silent Sky
Sat 2/24/18 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sun 2/25/18 2:00PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre


Dvorak's New World & Beethoven's Violin Concerto
Dvorak's New World & Beethoven's Violin Concerto
Sat 2/24/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Michael McDonald
Michael McDonald
Sun 2/25/18 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Standing on Ceremony: The Gay Marriage Plays
Standing on Ceremony: The Gay Marriage Plays
Tue 2/27/18 7:30PM Odess Theater
Wed 2/28/18 7:30PM Odess Theater
Thu 3/1/18 7:30PM Odess Theater
Fri 3/2/18 7:30PM Odess Theater
Sat 3/3/18 7:30PM Odess Theater
Sun 3/4/18 2:00PM Odess Theater


Third Coast Percussion with Glenn Kotche
Third Coast Percussion with Glenn Kotche
Sat 3/3/18 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Different Trains: Contemporary Visions
Different Trains: Contemporary Visions
Tue 3/6/18 7:30PM Workplay


Gershwin in Hollywood
Gershwin in Hollywood
Sat 3/10/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Marc Broussard
Marc Broussard
Sat 3/17/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


ASYO Side by Side
ASYO Side by Side
Sun 3/18/18 3:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Angelique Kidjo
Angelique Kidjo
Fri 3/23/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Jerusalem Quartet
The Jerusalem Quartet
Sun 3/25/18 5:00PM Jemison Concert Hall



UAB DOM Prism Concert
Tue 3/27/18 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Victor Wooten Trio
Victor Wooten Trio
Thu 3/29/18 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Carlos Conducts Faure's Requiem
Carlos Conducts Faure's Requiem
Fri 4/6/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 4/7/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall



Kenneth Broberg
Sun 4/8/18 4:00PM Reynolds-Kirschbaum Hall


Hairspray
Hairspray
Wed 4/11/18 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Thu 4/12/18 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Fri 4/13/18 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sat 4/14/18 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sun 4/15/18 2:00PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre


Quartet for the End of Time
Quartet for the End of Time
Thu 4/12/18 7:30PM Jemison Concert Hall


Violins of Hope
Violins of Hope
Sat 4/14/18 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE A Dance Company
Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE A Dance Company
Thu 4/19/18 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Fri 4/20/18 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sat 4/21/18 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre


Scheherazade
Scheherazade
Fri 4/20/18 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


Scheherazade
Scheherazade
Fri 4/20/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 4/21/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Mozart's Eine Kleine Nachtmusik
Mozart's Eine Kleine Nachtmusik
Fri 4/27/18 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre


Leonard Bernstein Centennial Celebration
Leonard Bernstein Centennial Celebration
Fri 5/4/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 5/5/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Maceo Parker
Maceo Parker
Fri 5/11/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Down the Yellow Brick Road
Down the Yellow Brick Road
Sat 5/12/18 11:00AM Odess Theater
Sat 5/12/18 2:00PM Odess Theater
Sat 5/12/18 7:00PM Odess Theater
Sun 5/13/18 3:00PM Odess Theater


Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto
Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto
Fri 5/18/18 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto
Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto
Fri 5/18/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 5/19/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Firebird and Tchaikovsky's Sixth: Russian Masterpieces
The Firebird and Tchaikovsky's Sixth: Russian Masterpieces
Fri 6/1/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 6/2/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Operetta Spectacular!
Operetta Spectacular!
Fri 6/8/18 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sat 6/9/18 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sun 6/10/18 2:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre


SESSIONS
SESSIONS
Fri 6/22/18 8:00PM Odess Theater
Sat 6/23/18 8:00PM Odess Theater