Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:

View by organization:

Alys Stephens Center | Alabama Symphony Orchestra | UAB Dept of Music | UAB Dept of Theatre | Community | UAB Events



The Brook & The Bluff
The Brook & The Bluff
Sat 9/14/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Rhiannon Giddens with Franceso Turri
Rhiannon Giddens with Franceso Turri
Thu 9/19/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Dino-Light
Dino-Light
Fri 9/20/19 7:30PM Jemison Concert Hall


Hanzhi Wang
Hanzhi Wang
Wed 10/2/19 7:00PM ArtPlay


Anthony Hamilton
Anthony Hamilton
Fri 10/11/19 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Gatlin Brothers: An Evening with Larry, Steve & Rudy
The Gatlin Brothers: An Evening with Larry, Steve & Rudy
Sun 10/13/19 6:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Ghostbusters in Concert
Ghostbusters in Concert
Fri 10/25/19 7:00PM Samford Wright Center


Taj Express: Bollywood Revue
Taj Express: Bollywood Revue
Mon 10/28/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Silkroad Ensemble
Silkroad Ensemble
Thu 11/7/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Mary Chapin Carpenter & Shawn Colvin: Together On Stage
Mary Chapin Carpenter & Shawn Colvin: Together On Stage
Sun 11/17/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Bela Fleck & The Flecktones
Bela Fleck & The Flecktones
Fri 11/22/19 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Rainbow Fish
Rainbow Fish
Sun 12/1/19 4:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Hip Hop Nutcracker
Hip Hop Nutcracker
Tue 12/10/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Branford Marsalis Quartet
Branford Marsalis Quartet
Sun 1/12/20 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


An Evening with Robben Ford
An Evening with Robben Ford
Thu 1/23/20 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre


DRUM TAO 2020: Art of the Drum
DRUM TAO 2020: Art of the Drum
Mon 1/27/20 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Aeolians of Oakwood University
Aeolians of Oakwood University
Sun 2/9/20 5:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Chieftains: The Irish Goodbye Tour
The Chieftains: The Irish Goodbye Tour
Tue 2/18/20 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Stefon Harris & Blackout
Stefon Harris & Blackout
Thu 3/26/20 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Maxim Lando
Maxim Lando
Wed 4/1/20 7:00PM ArtPlay


Alfredo Rodriguez & Perdito Martinez
Alfredo Rodriguez & Perdito Martinez
Thu 4/9/20 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Samin Nosrat
Samin Nosrat
Sun 6/14/20 4:00PM Jemison Concert Hall