Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:

View by organization:

Alys Stephens Center | Alabama Symphony Orchestra | UAB Dept of Music | UAB Dept of Theatre | Community | UAB Events



Central Alabama Theater Presents "A NOT SO SILENT NIGHT" with Ty Herndon
Central Alabama Theater Presents "A NOT SO SILENT NIGHT" with Ty Herndon
Sun 12/16/18 2:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre


A Very Electric Christmas
A Very Electric Christmas
Tue 12/18/18 6:30PM Jemison Concert Hall


Eric Essix 30th Anniversary Celebration Concert
Eric Essix 30th Anniversary Celebration Concert
Sat 12/29/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Celebrate! The NYE Concert
Celebrate! The NYE Concert
Mon 12/31/18 6:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Handel's Water Music
Handel's Water Music
Thu 1/3/19 6:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Roy Wood Jr.
Roy Wood Jr.
Sun 1/6/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Beginning: Carlos Conducts Beethoven's First Symphony
The Beginning: Carlos Conducts Beethoven's First Symphony
Fri 1/11/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 1/12/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Carmina Burana & The Rite of Spring
Carmina Burana & The Rite of Spring
Fri 1/18/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 1/19/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Mambo Kings
The Mambo Kings
Sat 1/26/19 7:00PM Samford Wright Center


Alabama Dance Festival feat. Rosie Herrera Dance Theatre
Alabama Dance Festival feat. Rosie Herrera Dance Theatre
Sat 1/26/19 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Coffee Concert - Rachmaninoff's Third Piano Concerto
Coffee Concert - Rachmaninoff's Third Piano Concerto
Fri 2/1/19 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


Rachmaninoff's Third Piano Concerto
Rachmaninoff's Third Piano Concerto
Fri 2/1/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 2/2/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Copland's Billy the Kid
Copland's Billy the Kid
Thu 2/7/19 6:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Oakwood University Aeolians
Oakwood University Aeolians
Sun 2/10/19 5:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Classics: Mozart, Beethoven, & Haydn
The Classics: Mozart, Beethoven, & Haydn
Tue 2/12/19 7:30PM Samford Brock Recital Hall


Coffee Concert - Prokofiev's Romeo & Juliet
Coffee Concert - Prokofiev's Romeo & Juliet
Fri 2/15/19 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


Prokofiev's Romeo & Juliet
Prokofiev's Romeo & Juliet
Fri 2/15/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 2/16/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall



A Stitch in Time
Sun 2/17/19 2:00PM Reynolds-Kirschbaum Hall
Sun 2/17/19 4:00PM Reynolds-Kirschbaum Hall


Hay Fever
Hay Fever
Wed 2/20/19 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Thu 2/21/19 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Fri 2/22/19 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sat 2/23/19 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sun 2/24/19 2:00PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre


Delfeayo Marsalis presents the Uptown Jazz Orchestra
Delfeayo Marsalis presents the Uptown Jazz Orchestra
Thu 2/21/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Disney in Concert
Disney in Concert
Sat 2/23/19 7:00PM Samford Wright Center


Coffee Concert - The Revolutionary: Beethoven's Third Symphony
Coffee Concert - The Revolutionary: Beethoven's Third Symphony
Fri 3/1/19 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


The Revolutionary: Beethoven's Third Symphony
The Revolutionary: Beethoven's Third Symphony
Fri 3/1/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 3/2/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Festival of Ten Minute Plays
The Festival of Ten Minute Plays
Mon 3/4/19 7:30PM Odess Theater
Tue 3/5/19 7:30PM Odess Theater
Wed 3/6/19 7:30PM Odess Theater
Thu 3/7/19 7:30PM Odess Theater
Fri 3/8/19 7:30PM Odess Theater


Nathan Lee, ArtPlay Parlor Series feat. Young Concert Artists
Nathan Lee, ArtPlay Parlor Series feat. Young Concert Artists
Thu 3/7/19 7:00PM ArtPlay


An Evening with Cowboy Junkies
An Evening with Cowboy Junkies
Fri 3/8/19 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Me... Jane: The Dreams & Adventures of Young Jane Goodall
Me... Jane: The Dreams & Adventures of Young Jane Goodall
Sat 3/9/19 2:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Appalachian Spring
Appalachian Spring
Fri 3/22/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 3/23/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Icon: Beethoven's Fifth Symphony
The Icon: Beethoven's Fifth Symphony
Fri 4/5/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 4/6/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Rosanne Cash and Band: She Remembers Everything Tour
Rosanne Cash and Band: She Remembers Everything Tour
Sun 4/7/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Joan Baez Fare Thee Well... Tour 2019
Joan Baez Fare Thee Well... Tour 2019
Wed 4/10/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Savage
Savage
Wed 4/10/19 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Thu 4/11/19 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Fri 4/12/19 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sat 4/13/19 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sun 4/14/19 2:00PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre


Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets™ in Concert
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets™ in Concert
Fri 4/12/19 7:00PM Samford Wright Center


David Sedaris
David Sedaris
Sat 4/13/19 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Coffee Concert - The Pastoral: Beethoven's Sixth Symphony
Coffee Concert - The Pastoral: Beethoven's Sixth Symphony
Fri 4/19/19 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


Vivaldi's Four Seasons Recomposed
Vivaldi's Four Seasons Recomposed
Fri 4/19/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 4/20/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


A Bohemian Spring: Smetana, Schumann, & Brahms
A Bohemian Spring: Smetana, Schumann, & Brahms
Tue 4/23/19 7:30PM Samford Brock Recital Hall


The Dance: Beethoven's Seventh Symphony
The Dance: Beethoven's Seventh Symphony
Fri 5/10/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 5/11/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


An Evening with Gladys Knight
An Evening with Gladys Knight
Sun 5/12/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Regi Carpenter
Regi Carpenter
Wed 5/15/19 7:00PM Reynolds-Kirschbaum Hall


Coffee Concert - Carlos Conducts Brahms & Schumann
Coffee Concert - Carlos Conducts Brahms & Schumann
Fri 5/17/19 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


Carlos Conducts Brahms, Beethoven, & Schumann
Carlos Conducts Brahms, Beethoven, & Schumann
Fri 5/17/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 5/18/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


SESSIONS
SESSIONS
Fri 5/17/19 8:00PM Odess Theater
Sat 5/18/19 8:00PM Odess Theater


Ode to Joy: Beethoven's Ninth
Ode to Joy: Beethoven's Ninth
Fri 5/31/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 6/1/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall



H.M.S. Pinafore
Fri 6/7/19 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sat 6/8/19 7:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre
Sun 6/9/19 2:30PM Morris K. Sirote Theatre