Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:

View by organization:

Alys Stephens Center | Alabama Symphony Orchestra | UAB Dept of Music | UAB Dept of Theatre | Community | UAB Events



Hollywood Legends
Hollywood Legends
Fri 10/26/18 7:00PM Samford Wright Center


Piazzolla's Tango Sensations
Piazzolla's Tango Sensations
Tue 10/30/18 7:30PM Jemison Concert Hall


Philip Glass' Symphony No. 3
Philip Glass' Symphony No. 3
Thu 11/1/18 6:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Steve Vai
Steve Vai
Fri 11/2/18 8:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Coffee Concert - Schumann's Piano Concerto
Coffee Concert - Schumann's Piano Concerto
Fri 11/16/18 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


Schumann's Piano Concerto
Schumann's Piano Concerto
Fri 11/16/18 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 11/17/18 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Home for the Holidays
Home for the Holidays
Fri 12/7/18 7:00PM Samford Wright Center


Handel's Messiah: A Baroque Christmas
Handel's Messiah: A Baroque Christmas
Fri 12/14/18 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Celebrate! The NYE Concert
Celebrate! The NYE Concert
Mon 12/31/18 6:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Handel's Water Music
Handel's Water Music
Thu 1/3/19 6:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Beginning: Carlos Conducts Beethoven's First Symphony
The Beginning: Carlos Conducts Beethoven's First Symphony
Fri 1/11/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 1/12/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Carmina Burana & The Rite of Spring
Carmina Burana & The Rite of Spring
Fri 1/18/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 1/19/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Mambo Kings
The Mambo Kings
Sat 1/26/19 7:00PM Samford Wright Center


Coffee Concert - Rachmaninoff's Third Piano Concerto
Coffee Concert - Rachmaninoff's Third Piano Concerto
Fri 2/1/19 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


Rachmaninoff's Third Piano Concerto
Rachmaninoff's Third Piano Concerto
Fri 2/1/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 2/2/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Copland's Billy the Kid
Copland's Billy the Kid
Thu 2/7/19 6:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Video Games Live!
Video Games Live!
Fri 2/8/19 8:00PM BJCC Concert Hall


The Classics: Mozart, Beethoven, & Haydn
The Classics: Mozart, Beethoven, & Haydn
Tue 2/12/19 7:30PM Samford Brock Recital Hall


Coffee Concert - Prokofiev's Romeo & Juliet
Coffee Concert - Prokofiev's Romeo & Juliet
Fri 2/15/19 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


Prokofiev's Romeo & Juliet
Prokofiev's Romeo & Juliet
Fri 2/15/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 2/16/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Disney in Concert
Disney in Concert
Sat 2/23/19 7:00PM Samford Wright Center


Coffee Concert - The Revolutionary: Beethoven's Third Symphony
Coffee Concert - The Revolutionary: Beethoven's Third Symphony
Fri 3/1/19 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


The Revolutionary: Beethoven's Third Symphony
The Revolutionary: Beethoven's Third Symphony
Fri 3/1/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 3/2/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Appalachian Spring
Appalachian Spring
Fri 3/22/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 3/23/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


The Icon: Beethoven's Fifth Symphony
The Icon: Beethoven's Fifth Symphony
Fri 4/5/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 4/6/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets™ in Concert
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets™ in Concert
Fri 4/12/19 7:00PM Samford Wright Center


Coffee Concert - The Pastoral: Beethoven's Sixth Symphony
Coffee Concert - The Pastoral: Beethoven's Sixth Symphony
Fri 4/19/19 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


Vivaldi's Four Seasons Recomposed
Vivaldi's Four Seasons Recomposed
Fri 4/19/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 4/20/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


A Bohemian Spring: Smetana, Schumann, & Brahms
A Bohemian Spring: Smetana, Schumann, & Brahms
Tue 4/23/19 7:30PM Samford Brock Recital Hall


The Dance: Beethoven's Seventh Symphony
The Dance: Beethoven's Seventh Symphony
Fri 5/10/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 5/11/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Coffee Concert - Carlos Conducts Brahms & Schumann
Coffee Concert - Carlos Conducts Brahms & Schumann
Fri 5/17/19 11:00AM Jemison Concert Hall


Carlos Conducts Brahms, Beethoven, & Schumann
Carlos Conducts Brahms, Beethoven, & Schumann
Fri 5/17/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 5/18/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall


Ode to Joy: Beethoven's Ninth
Ode to Joy: Beethoven's Ninth
Fri 5/31/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall
Sat 6/1/19 7:00PM Jemison Concert Hall